• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 lochy04

Working Hard

• Private
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,422 posts

Posted 04 January 2007 - 03:51 AM

Aww come on guys and dolls....surely you have some hobbies that you can share with us all, regardless of what they may be.....maybe you collect strange/ unusual objects, enjoy a favourite pastime.....come on and lets hear it...who knows where it may lead to :)

Posted Image
Mental backup in progress - Do Not Disturb!
Who is General Failure and why is he reading my hard disk?
If you can't read this, you're illiterate.

#2 Bones

Master PostMan

• Private
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 15,647 posts

Posted 04 January 2007 - 08:17 PM

Being a retired builder I just love making small objects in the workshop.Coffee tables, Dart board cabnits, jewerly box's, spice rack cabnits ect. Have a friend who is a fencer who drops of all the timber fences I then dress up most of the timer some of the hardwood is 40 years old great Aussie hardwood. Have all the power tools one could want so I go in there with my puppy (3 year old American Pitbull) and just get so involved nothing else matters.
Have also written a very detailed book on the ship Dad served on in WW2 was never a best seller but really enjoyed it.
Cheers
Bones

Posted Image

#3 lochy04

Working Hard

• Private
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,422 posts

Posted 04 January 2007 - 09:06 PM

Thanks Bones....it seems like you get alot of enjoyment out of what you make.... i gather you sell the items once finished.

Hubby hates working with wood....when we first bought our house he did most of the work himself.........heput wooden slats (halfway up the walls) up the stairs and kept cursing everytime he went

wrong :whistling:

He did however manage to build me a rabbit run and a good job he made too.......he has also done some decking all the way down the garden but actually building cabinets and the like i guess that would be a no-no.